我喜欢读小说,喜欢沉浸在不是现实的虚拟世界。在那个世界,我只是一个旁观者,不用参与现实残酷的摧残。心虽然还是会跟着主角的情绪而有所波动,那份激动,应该比亲自体验来得淡吧。
很久没有用中文来抒发自己心里的想法了。有点陌生,有点想念。
至少在这个小小的世界里,我还能做我想要的自己。
And it's all said and done;
Monday, 16 April 2012
Sunday, 25 March 2012
What will I be?
Where will I be in 20 years time?
What would it be like? Who would remain in my life? Would I still be beside you? Questions like these have been boggling my mind since forever.
But as I let insecurities fill me up to the brim, I come to face with a fact that, I was thinking about a future with you the whole time. I guess, that's all that matters right? That your future included your partner.
The thing I really hate about Long Distance Relationships is really the lack of physical touch in a relationship. Like what I read on my friend's blog and tweeted, "Sometimes, a single touch is all we need. But I am here and you are there." So true isn't it?
Sometimes a quarrel can just end by a hug, or a slight touch of the shoulder, or a kiss. But the long distance just makes things worse. Not only you can't end the quarrel, the lack of physical touch brings up more things to quarrel about.
Well, I just paused this blog post to talk to my boyfriend on Skype. I guess, when both of you are in good mood, there is really nothing to pick on. And you really just tend to forget all the bad stuff. If only the good mood can last forever.
This is the woman who breathed life into me :) Dearest mommy.
Needed a picture to change the tone so decided to show you guys my mommy. Love her so much but I often to the actions that portray the direct opposite. Sigh. Why am I always this rebellious.
But somehow, I have gotten closer to my family members as I grow older. And especially my male cousin :) Talked to him today over Facebook Chat about what should I pursue in audit and all. He gave me pretty useful advice and I can feel that he is trying to make my internship a fruitful one rather than doing meaningless tasks of photocopying documents. Of course, people are need to do the photocopying. But I guess you wouldn't learn as much right. That doesn't mean I get to jump the ranks though. Start from scratch is the way to learn.
Right, start from scratch is the way to learn. How did I get that thought instilled in me? Ah right, when I still dreamed of working in a hotel. And you know people who work in the tourism and hospitality industry, they have to start off as chambermaids, hotel receptionists, ground crew in theme parks etc. Yeah, that's how I got that idea instilled in me. And I am glad for that dream.
Am still intending to pursue this dream. Maybe an accountant in a hotel? Or theme park when I get enough experience? Well, we'll never know what the future plays out for us.
As of now, as of this moment, I am pretty excited for my internship to start. To finally know what it really is like to work in an audit firm. What is it like to be slogging your guts out. Well, I may complain, but I know I will survive. In the end, I always do right?
And why am I so confident of surviving? Because I am Inez Lau.
Nah, just kidding. Because of what my dad told me in passing when I was young. "Be the best that you can be in whatever you do. So you, get to choose."
Alright, what a ... random post?
Well, this is to document my growth I guess? Goodnights all. Xoxo
Friday, 9 March 2012
Some update on my life!
Been hell of a busy these few weeks because boyfriend came from 24 February to 28 Feburary. Before he came was midterms week. After he went back to Singapore, it was also midterms week. Can you imagine the distress I was in, knowing that there was no time to study? (Okay okay, I know I am on exchange and pass/fail system.) But the things that I am learning are all like year 3 modules. You can't blame me for being a little more panicky right? (And that's just me aye?)
And, my parents came from 2 March to 9 March. So..... Busy with bringing them around. Advantage is, I get to spend time with them and finally speak in SINGLISH after so long. I am not exactly very close to the other Singaporeans on exchange so yeap. I usually speak with the Taiwanese in Mandarin or with Americans and Canadians in English (proper English).
Okay, going to start with the parents trip first! WHOOP!
Thought this is a really cute picture. Gotta say my parents are so lovely for coming here to visit me and bringing some of my stuff back to Singapore first. Much love to them!!!! (I don't usually express my love to them cos I am born in a very traditional Asian family. So no hugs no kisses no nothing)
Cute picture of me and a Cable Car sample from... France I think?
Act cute~~ (Too influenced by this American exchange student) But okay la, quite cute la hor?
The Giant Buddha is so far away. I actually typed "fucking" in that sentence just now but I deleted it. Somehow fucking and Buddha in the same sentence is weird.
What my parents and I did were mainly to visit the temples in Hong Kong. Didn't really sight see much because we have been to Hong Kong before. But they went up to the wax museum which we didn't go last time (I didn't go with them)
OH! Good thing about parents being here, is that ...... I DON'T HAVE TO PAY FOR MY FOOD! Om nom nomz. Ate so much good stuff like Tim Ho Wan Dim Sum, Yung Kee Roasted Goose and yada yada~~ /drools while thinking of it now.
And so now...... I am going to talk about the Boyfriend's trip to Hong Kong! WHOOOHOOOOO
Ocean park! Cute hor? Heehee. I love Ocean Park because of all the rides. The rest of the shows were like soso~~ We didn't really watch the shows since we were only at Ocean Park for half a day!
He was technically only here for 3 full days. So sad. One day Macau, one day Ocean Park, one day anyhow walk around then NO MORE! :'( Really can cry. Small face slut :D
Favourite picture of the lot though I think I look ohmega cui! :D
Casino Venetian! :D Really like Marina Bay Sands inside. We won about HKD300 in total! Whee!
On the ferry to Macau~~ (: He kept playing his rugby game and ignoring me though. What an asshole. Oh anyway, we kept squabbling the whole trip. I don't know why! But there are just so many things that I will nag about and soon he will be annoyed. Sigh :(
And that's the end of the cute photos I have for the trip. More on Facebook but I kinda don't really want to spam here. This is just a space for me to record what I have been doing in the land of dim sum.
You know the feeling of wanting your boyfriend to show that he loves you more? I keep getting that feeling lately but I guess we all need to realise that different people love in a different way? Like just because he doesn't outrightly express his love for you doesn't mean that he loves you any lesser than you do.
Well, that was just food for thought.
Ending with a picture of me studying in between my boyfriend's trip and my parents' trip. So far, my midterms results has proven that with about 40% effort, I can still do not bad. So let's keep it that way and I will have more time to play
Going to do nails in the afternoon (bought a whole package of 5 treatments at S$50) and then we are going to Shenzhen for massageeee and shopping. Whoop! Life is good :D
Okay goodbye my friends, if any of you are still reading this space! :D
Wednesday, 15 February 2012
Cheating
Was reading a lot of my other friends' blogs and I realise that once one person starts to cheat, the relationship is over. No matter how serious is the extent of cheating. And it also doesn't matter if your boyfriend/girlfriend comes back to you because in the end, it will still end.
Morale of the story? DON'T CHEAT.
I have like so many friends around who are victims of cheating. I really do not understand why do people want to cheat? I mean, fine, if your boyfriend/girlfriend is not good enough for you and you found someone better, then go ahead and break up with your current one before getting together with the next one? The logic is that simple isn't it? Why do you have to be together with two people at one time and end up hurting all 3 of you? The mindset is just weird.
Or maybe you just want the best of both worlds? Which is just downright selfish.
Anyway, this thought popped up to my head because almost all the blogs that I've been reading are about relationship woes and cheating. Like whutttt. I got to say though, I am pretty glad for the existence of my past relationship. Although it's not the best one, it taught me something that was useful for my current relationship. At least with the long distance thing going on, it's not as tough as last time. Pretty much shaped up my mindset.
Well well well, I need to go prepare for lessons already! Goodbye to whoever is still stalking this place!
Saturday, 11 February 2012
Selfishness
I'm generally a very selfish person. In a sense, I don't like to lose out so I don't put in additional effort to please others or go extremely out of the way.
I made a very selfish and annoying statement to the boyfriend last night. He was saying how can I not go to the airport to pick him up etc. And I was like, but I'm already spending sgd200 to share hotel w you!!!
After thinking about it, isnt it a v selfish statement? I mean, my Boyf has already spent more than sgd400 just to come to hk to find me. It's not like he exceptionally like honking or what. He doesnt even like shopping or anything like that so why would he even want to come to hk for a holiday. It has got to be mostly because of me right.
Sigh and as I think till this point, I can't help but to feel extremely disgusted by my selfishness. How can I focus on my myself and I if I ever want to last long w him?
Filled w disgusted feeling now and I hope dance will help me sweat it out later.
New resolution: be a more selfless person towards everyone around me. Especially my cherished ones who are my family, the boyfriend and my close friends.
And this ends a very wordy blog post. While typing, I've reached my station. I love all you all no matter how selfish i seem ok. I'm sorry and I'll try my best to change in this year!!!
I made a very selfish and annoying statement to the boyfriend last night. He was saying how can I not go to the airport to pick him up etc. And I was like, but I'm already spending sgd200 to share hotel w you!!!
After thinking about it, isnt it a v selfish statement? I mean, my Boyf has already spent more than sgd400 just to come to hk to find me. It's not like he exceptionally like honking or what. He doesnt even like shopping or anything like that so why would he even want to come to hk for a holiday. It has got to be mostly because of me right.
Sigh and as I think till this point, I can't help but to feel extremely disgusted by my selfishness. How can I focus on my myself and I if I ever want to last long w him?
Filled w disgusted feeling now and I hope dance will help me sweat it out later.
New resolution: be a more selfless person towards everyone around me. Especially my cherished ones who are my family, the boyfriend and my close friends.
And this ends a very wordy blog post. While typing, I've reached my station. I love all you all no matter how selfish i seem ok. I'm sorry and I'll try my best to change in this year!!!
Wednesday, 8 February 2012
清心寡欲的一天
Life in Hong Kong is starting to resemble that of Singapore. I am becoming lazier to step out of the room to go explore. The weather here was perfect because it was like around 18-20 degrees which is like air con temperature. Awesome right.
But here's the bad news. The temperature in Hong Kong fluctuates damn bloody a lot. The past week was at 18-20 degrees but this week it has been like 11-13 degrees?! What the heck?! You really can't blame me for falling sick here you know, how to survive this insane weather -.-
Oh speaking of falling sick, my ear infection is back to haunt. Not gonna emphasize on that. So pictures time! :D
This was what I wore to clubbing the second time :) I feel brave cos it was cold!
Annoying 214 class is all about being a grammer nazi. SO ANNOYING.
And after the annoying 214 class, we decided to go on an excursion to all the nearby temples. I think Hong Kong is really famous for their temples. They are built so awesomely :D Makes me feel like I am in another country.
First, we headed to Wong Tai Sin temple for fortune telling. You know the shake the sticks one? Yup! We went to get interpretation done! I did 3 in total which added up to HKD75! Not that bad to get your fortune told once in a while right.
So here it is:
Love life - The guy who says that he likes me in a joking way will most likely be my destined one. Lol.
Career - I will be able to reach the highest point in my career but it will be step by step. AKA I am not the “一步登天" kind of person.
Health - I will not have any big health problems in my life but I will be bugged by annoying small problems like respiratory problems. (which is quite true cos I am bugged by my ear infections now!!!)
Well, I don't really trust 100% in what the fortune teller say but it sure doesn't harm hearing what it would be like for me in the future~ And so after Wong Tai Sin, we went to Diamond Hill to visit a Nunnery!
It feels like Japan in here!
This place feels really quiet. 和繁华的黄大仙庙很不一样!
And after that, we went to visit the park that's next the the nunnery!
For people who watch 步步惊心, this place really resembles that era! There was a mad person (my friend) who kept wanting to find her 十四爷 here -.-'''
Combination of ancient and modern.
“这个时候,四爷应该要划船过来的!!!” ><
If you are my Facebook friend, you would have seen my Stanley pictures. These few places are probably good for people who want to escape from the busy life in Hong Kong. Not recommended for tourists though. Oh well, I think it was nice going out to breathe the fresh air and being away from the busy city.
Okay, I am off to snuggle under my quilt to do some readings. Life is getting tough here!!
Cheers to you all and I will update on.... hmmm... 长州岛 soon since I'm heading there over the weekend. See you peeps :D
Tuesday, 7 February 2012
My ear hurts
It's annoying that my ear gets infected once in a while.
Okay screw that, not once in a while. It's pretty frequent :( The ear canal is so swollen now that I feel like crying boo. Life sucks.
Blogging in class now. Alright I shall go listen in class. Bye.
Okay screw that, not once in a while. It's pretty frequent :( The ear canal is so swollen now that I feel like crying boo. Life sucks.
Blogging in class now. Alright I shall go listen in class. Bye.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)






















