Bought a new lappie from the COMEX fair. And I named it Blackie, for the obvious reasons that it is a full black computer. Okay, I know I have no originality. My previous laptop was called whitey. Hmm Umm.
This laptop only costs $749. Unbelievably cheap for a laptop and for its specs. I wonder how will it be. It has been good thus far but cannot be sure la, first day of usage only. The boot up time required so far is only 60 seconds. Pretty good I would say. But we'll see if it deteriorates. I will let whoever reading this space know! :D
First time trying Lenovo by the way. But it's not Thinkpad, it's ideapad. Don't ask me what's the difference cos I also don't know.
All I know is that I cannot use the laptop to type when my nails are drying next time cos sure will chui the manicure. The keyboard not very manicure friendly. Will keep scratching the nails one. Sian.
Okay, this is such a weird and long rant about my new laptop called Blackie. I hope it treats me fine cos I am really damn dulan with Whitey who is so damn freaking slow now.
Back to rehearsing my 102 slides and start doing my 202 essay :)
G'night y'all out there!
No comments:
Post a Comment