Big fat peekture of myself at the airport.
Feeling ohmega shag right now after the flea. Sales was pretty bad. Didn't really earn much :( Hello people out there who are reading this blog, head over to The Ring Obsession for cheap and chic rings okay. I really love rings a lot so I understand people who want pretty rings at reasonable prices so I try to keep my prices below $10. Really really good deal.
Okay, don't know if anyone is actually reading this but I am going to do a post of the places to go in Bangkok for shopping! :D Heeheehee.
I was really really feeling very cranky before Bangkok. Tired la huh. Pardon me :)
So after we touched down... we went to the hotel which is White Orchid Hotel in Chinatown Bangkok. Okay, I wouldn't really recommend you people to take up all those deals on the coupons website. I am not saying that it's not a good deal but then they are more for adults who have flexible leave system and not students. Because, even before I redeemed my vouchers, the places for June was already VERY limited. So, I think deals are not really such a good deal afterall.
And the hotel that we got was really.. not up to standard. All I can say was, we already got one of the better rooms (with windows and carpet) so we should thank God.
The only good thing about our hotel is that we stay super near this SUPERBLY yummy zhi char stall that closes at like what 2 am? :D Awesome. If you shopped until damn hungry, can take taxi to White Orchid Hotel. Facing the road, turn left and walk to the zhi char stall (damn big one) with a lot of RED SHIRTS waiters and waitresses! Damn good. We paid like 150 baht for 5 HUGEASS prawns? Where to find in Singapore?! And their grilled crabs are at like 200-300 baht? Which is around S$8-S$12?! OMG.
The first night we touched down, we went to Khao San Night Market.
Shopping there was... so so. they sell a lot of tank tops though. Like those that you see around bugis? Like the cherry in front or strawberry or bow in front kind? They have it in a whole load of other designs like sparrows. Some are really quite chio. And they are for a whooping price of 100 baht (which is S$4). Amazing! :D
Bought shorts there too! At 200baht :D Denim shorts. Oh, one thing is that the crotch area is kinda short so ... it's very very very low hipster. If you get what I mean. But decent la. You will get used to it. And if you have nice and flat tummy, FLAUNT IT! (Sadly, I don't so I will wear long shirts..)
And in Khao San Night Market, the good thing is, there are many pubs around that area so when you are tired of shopping can stop by for a drink. And they play English songs that makes shopping whole load more enjoyable. So if you are looking for a chillax night out shopping, Khao San will be a good choice :)
Day Two was spent at Platinum Mall.
I mean where else right? Come Bangkok confirm must go to Platinum right?! There are 2 platinum malls apparently. The newer one and the older one. Newer one price range around 350-400 baht? Older one around 200-350 baht. So if you are more cash strapped, just go to the older one.
To be honest, I was pretty disappointed with Platinum. Okay, maybe cos my mindset was still stuck in the 100 baht era. But the items there did not really catch my eye. I guess you can still get some steals on "Far East quality" at about half the price? But not really ALL the blogshop designs are there. That's a MYTH!
Maybe better luck at Chatuchak? (I din go there this time round!)
Owl Ring!! :D
OH! We went to Chinatown Sampeng Lane on Day Two morning too! You all can head out to this place VERY early cos they open as early as 8 am :D Well, I was particularly intrigued by this place because of the accessories! The accessories there are a STEAL. Mega love. BUT this place is pretty hard to find. I don't think I remember the way now ... But it's opposite my hotel? Somewhere there :)
It's more of a wholesale place so they may ask you to buy 6 pcs and above. good place to go if you are going with tons of girls! Can buy shoes and sandals and bags together at wholesale price :D :D Really really good you know! Sadly I didn't have enough girls with me so... I didn't buy much shoes.
But accessories.. are you kidding me? 12 pieces? I can easily by 24 pcs all by myself. HAHAHAS :D It was my heaven :D :D
A very "sunshine" boyfriend who lost his shine after waiting for me for too long. He just sat at Black Canyon Coffee while waiting for me to shop.
Oh guys, there are Black Canyon Coffee Cafes on alternate levels I think? I would think that they set it that way to let boyfriends rest while the girlfriends shop! Hahahhaas :) Can consider them as resting point!! :D
Day Three was spent at MBK and Siam Square.
I was already wearing what I bought on Day One! Floral Tank from Khao San Night Market at 140Baht and high waisted shorts from Platinum at 250 baht :D
MBK... Only thing worth shopping there to me is .. BLACKBERRY COVERS! There are so many blackberry covers that I cannot stop shopping. Until my boyfriend say, you got 5 phones ah?! Hahahas. Really very cute what! Imagine a Elmo blackberry bumper! OMG. I wanted to change my housing there but I didn't bring my blackberry and I don't there to change myself so.. next time then :'( There are a lot of cute iphone covers too! Really! :D
Oh! My nails were done at MBK too for 200baht :)
Siam Square was mehhhhh alright only. Or maybe cos I didn't really shop much. Was just chillacing with the boyfriend.
Cute ducks outside Siam Paragon I think? :D
Night time was spent at the night market opposite MBK and Siam Square.
I swear it is mad squeezy but there are some pretty good deals there! I got this denim oversized boyfriend shirt for 150baht! (Around S$6) Amazing or what?! Warning: REALLY REALLY REALLY squeezy. I am not lying. I almost died there. They sell cheap denim shorts too! (As cheap as 80 baht) but of course very limited sizes. I didn't bother cos I already bought WAY TOO MANY shorts.
My trip was really short so I didn't really explore much places. So with the limited info, I hope you all (whoever is reading this blog) can enjoy yourselves in Bangkok! :D
A piece of advice for the free sized clothes, ALWAYS compare against your body. Hem to Hem. Because even the free sized tops can be a little tight for me. The top fits but the bottom (like tummy hips area) are a little too tight... Yep! (But can wear with high waist shorts la) Like the floral tank that I am wearing, it's tight on the bottom. :(
OKAY. GOOD IF YOU FINISH READING THE WHOLE ENTRY.
NOW HEAD OVER TO The Ring Obsession TO SUPPORT ME HOR. COLLECTION 2 COMING UP SOON! :D
No comments:
Post a Comment