Sunday, 29 May 2011

I miss having you give me something without me having to ask for it.

Even if it's just a macs breakfast.

But, thank you for picking me up at the airport nonetheless. (:

Can't wait to go to bkk and get all my accessories. Fucking love rings and bracelets and bangles and etc. Oh my god :( I love accessories times ten! Okay wait times million.

Even more than I love clothes and shoes. Hahahas :) I think I have enough rings to last me all my life. But I still can't stop buying.

Going on a holiday with the boy soon. I hope it'll be good. I hope so.

But my whole body is filled with rashes omg. I hate it. So itchy and so ugly. Please go away before I leave for holiday with the boy. :( So many rashes everywhere. My underarms, my arms, my legs, my back :( Sobs. I want to die.

Fucking sad. Fucking sad. :(

Okay I am going to sleep it away.. :( Life sucks. Ccb.

Shall blog about Vietnam soon.

Monday, 23 May 2011

Apprehensive


Going on a getaway trip with the boy in the beginning of June. I am just a little apprehensive. How? It's like we are damn different when it comes to shopping and everything. Like you know, it's kinda common sense to make sure that the cabs that you take in Bangkok runs on meter before you get on the cab right? Like the flat rate confirm is out to kill you one ley? Then he say he won't do it, and ask me to do it. Okay la, like don't mind la, just kinda don't like the attitude there.

Then I like don't dare to tell him somemore cos he will say I keep complaining about things? Haiya. die lah die lah. I think travelling with friends, what more boyfriend, very dangerous. May jeopardy the relationship during the travel :'( Zhen me ban. Someone tell me ley!

Okay la, don't complain already la I shall go off already..

Leaving for Vietnam tomorrow already. Sigh, leaving Singapore with a heavy heart.

I want you to want me like the way I want you. 

Saturday, 21 May 2011

Bad mood

I am damn upset now cos I don't even know whether the Bangkok trip can realize a not :( Sigh pie. Like, there isn't flight seats available for June?! Wtf ley seriously?! Why the travel agency never block off some seats for the offer one?

Moral of the story: Do not buy those deals unless you are working and have flexible leave system. 

So annoyed now :( Want to travel with the boyfriend and friends also a cannot. Smlj. Grrr. Let's just hope that there is hope in travelling in June for 2 :'(

Friday, 20 May 2011

Self-Manicure


I love to do manicures for myself. Though I think I absolutely suck at using the manicure plates and everything. But I just love experimenting new designs. Especially designs that I see on tumblr. They are just so damn amazing you know? :)

This time round I decided to do polka-dot design with baby green and baby pink :) The green is China Glaze's Refresh-Mint and the pink is just some chapalang $1 nail polish brand that I bought at Jurong Point's pasar malam :D Heeheehee.

And I played cheat. Cos the black polka dots... are drawn using permanent marker! HEEHEEHEE. Too tough to do it using black polish. Not that pro yet.


Yep, so this post is just to flaunt my new manicure. :D Heh. Bimbo, I know.

Senseless entry with some sense at the back


Recently I have been addicted to all these cute little cartoon backgrounds. I have absolutely no idea why! My handphone wallpaper currently is the cookie monster one. It matches my sms tone which makes a crunching sound. So cute so cute. My twitter dp used to be a very cute pikachu winking and now I changed it to a huge ass hello kitty face. I am just going back to my childhood days I think. Really ley, don't you think looking at the above pictures makes you very happy?! Or maybe it's just me being childish.

Whatever, it's whatever that makes me happy that counts right? ;) teeheehee. This is such a senseless entry. Let me try to put some sense in it.

Was reading some people's blogs and tumblrs just now. And I came to the conclusion that, you just need to be contented in a relationship so that you can be truly happy. I think I should thank God for my boyfriend. As in, I am not sure if y'all saw this previously at my tumblr, but when I first got together with him, he already told me this:
I don't think I can be sweeter to you than this. Not because I don't want to. But I think this is the standard that I can keep going for life. 
Not gonna deny that at first when I look at the other couples around me, I will go, "shit but they are so sweet and like he is not doing anything for me :(" I will be all envious and jealous. But as time goes by, I start to think that if I have an extraordinarily sweet boyfriend from the start, I am not sure if I can control myself from comparing in the future.

Like, I will confirm start to say things like, "Last time... you did... and now don't even have ..." and I bet he is just going to be irritated right? I can totally foresee myself doing that cos I think if you are sweet to a person during the chase, you should be sweet to the person even after the chase correct?

But my boyfriend is still considered sweet by normal standards. He will buy macs breakfast for me occasionally to surprise me, change his poker timings just so that he can catch a movie with me after my exams, cook random meals for me :) So I am not complaining.


So I guess, being in love does not only mean finding the perfect person in the world, like the sweetest guy and everything. I guess, it's about finding the perfect person for you. And at this point of time, 6 months into the relationship, I think he is pretty decent for me. It's like our characters fit. Well, most of the time. (Okay, I will spare you the agony of listening to the details of our quarrels)

Yeap okay people, morale of the story, be contented with what you have, don't compare. But if you think that he is not the right one for you, maybe it's time to rethink the decision while you are still young :)

Disclaimer though. I am not saying that the boyfriends who are extraordinarily sweet to their girlfriends now will not be sweet to them in the future. I am just saying that most of the cases are like that. And I belong to the class of girls who will compare the past and the present. Okay, time for bed. He looks so happy rolling on his carpet -.- Grrr.

Love you and love you even more if you made it through this longggggg entry. Reward you with another cute picture that is my desktop wallpaper now.

Wednesday, 18 May 2011

GUESS WHO IS GOING TO BKK???

ME ME ME ME ME! Omg I am so excited for this short getaway seriously. =D University life literally kills? Like every exam I feel like I am dying. Every time I do the PYPs, I feel like crying cos it all looks so damn difficult. FM was quite a disaster. AA101 was manageable (the paper I had today). GD03, I was God-like (only  because we could prepare the answers beforehand and just vomit out errathing!)

One more paper and it's over! (: Then it's off to the lands of Vietnam (I don't really feel like going) and Bangkok in start of June. HOMGZXZ Eggxited or what girls and boys? :)

Alrighty, time to hocus pocus focus on my last and final paper (: Feels like I am talking to myself cos no one really knows this blog yet. But oh well :D

Cheers to all you people who have endured and finish the race!
Those who haven't, LET'S GO!

Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Stressed Pie :(

I am so stressed. This accounting really a last warning. Why so tough ley? :'( And I am always like a blur fuck so careless here and there.... GRRRRR. HELLO WAKE UP THE IDEA YO! :'(

Okay, need to stop giving myself undue stress and worry. Breathe inez, breathe.

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH -sinks into panic attack-

Sleep talking

Cutie pie boyfriend!

He fell asleep while accompanying me (I had to study fmntul). And while I was rolling on the bed reading my notes, I heard, "Ineh eh what is the... what is the...? Ineh! Ineh!" -.-'''

He was sleeptalking.

Tried to ignore him and let him sleep talk all the way but he ended up calling my name like more than five times. Lol or what? So I just replied, "Shut up baby, you're sleeptalking!"


Heeheehee too cute too cute!

Monday, 16 May 2011

jarofcheckeredhearts;

Wanted to have jarofhearts.blogspot.com but thought that it was too plain, so it became jarofcheckeredhearts. No reason, just cos I like plaid stuff. From plaid shirts to plaid designs to my guy in a plaid shirt :)

This place shall be a small little piece of heaven for me. For me to rant long posts when I don't want to clog up my friends' tumblr pages. Maybe I just might move here for good. We shall see :D

Wenyi popped by with some gongcha and slippers (cos mine broke during my granny's funeral). Much love to this girl seriously. One of the bestest friends I can ever find :D :D :D

Okay now it's back to work, shall update when I feel like it.

Till then.